use git clone --branch instead of --no-checkout 36/107736/1
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@theqtcompany.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 11:03:54 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
committerOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@theqtcompany.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 11:23:13 +0000 (12:23 +0100)
commitac6168c0cb00b32a644509645cb77e33470c4e2c
treea09dab5c408abb087811a5a479458e1453f5f5cb
parentbe35b9f9af23a2b84ccab7e24b10e70d9324e42b
use git clone --branch instead of --no-checkout

git submodule update does not cause an actual checkout if HEAD matches
the recorded submodule sha1 even if it was not actually checked out.

it would be possible to work around this by calling git checkout HEAD in
each submodule if no files are checked out, but that seems hacky.

instead, just make the module cloning already check out the desired
branch. this produces checkouts that are within a few commits of the
final sha1, so isn't too bad.

Change-Id: I435c1a2e24f39fd8c0d65f0d90df0216715668b7
init-repository