adjust commit template master_201112140201
authorOswald Buddenhagen <ossi@kde.org>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 14:54:13 +0000 (15:54 +0100)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Tue, 13 Dec 2011 15:55:25 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
commitc5a314800943b535e6f45cccf8a1d2ba602cb5b2
treed579931fe85898405733f3556fcbd706fc8f7df1
parent38f21b8eda629881a5489cdb8146e0f7d91d2030
adjust commit template

- remove contradicting instructions to keep subject to one line and at
  the same time wrap at column 72
- git doesn't seem to remove the extra empty line after the subject any
  more, so just insert it and don't be so explict about it
- use "footers" instead of "fields". more intuitive, i think
- add some "docu" to the footer templates
- refer to the commit policy at the bottom

Change-Id: Ic1ee454a9535bc9e16aa716043605f57ca79f444
Sanity-Review: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Robin Burchell <robin+qt@viroteck.net>
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
.commit-template