Update the git-archive export options master_201209052240
authorThiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 14:11:43 +0000 (16:11 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Wed, 5 Sep 2012 12:33:37 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
The .gitattributes, .gitignore, .commit-template files do not need to be
present in packaged sources, as they are for people using the Git
repository.  People who download tarballs usually don't reimport into
Git -- they should just download the actual repositories.

Meanwhile, the .tag file is quite useful. Instead of making Git extract
to the useless SHA-1 of the "$Id$\n" string, ask git-archive to store
the SHA-1 of the commit being packaged.

Change-Id: Ib70cba174211ff75d69ec6ba30b680e0757ab369
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]
.tag [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.gitattributes b/.gitattributes
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1a045fa
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+.tag                    export-subst
+.gitignore              export-ignore
+.gitattributes          export-ignore
+.commit-template        export-ignore
diff --git a/.tag b/.tag
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6828f88
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.tag
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+$Format:%H$