remove traces of webkit build being claimed to be special
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 19:02:02 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 14:45:02 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
Change-Id: I72a36c7aedf7f364a3bd53755af17b803c532cf2
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
.gitignore
README

index 9dfd609..7bd3d3d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,2 @@
 Makefile
-Makefile.qtwebkit
 .qmake.cache
diff --git a/README b/README
index 856b229..e394e04 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -21,7 +21,6 @@ HOW TO BUILD QT5
 
    - OpenSSL for SSL sockets or HTTPS
    - Wayland
-   - See QtWebKit section.
 
    New dependencies in Qt 5
    ------------------------
@@ -70,30 +69,6 @@ HOW TO BUILD QT5
 
  More details follow.
 
- Building QtWebKit
- =================
-
-   Linux, Mac:
-   -----------
-
-     The tools bison, flex and gperf which are required for building.
-
-     cd qtwebkit
-     export WEBKITOUTPUTDIR=$$PWD/WebKitBuild
-     perl Tools/Scripts/build-webkit --qt --qmake=../qtbase/bin/qmake --install-libs=<install dir> --release --makeargs=$MAKEFLAGS
-
-   Windows:
-   --------
-
-     The tools bison, flex and gperf which are required for building are
-     provided for convenience in the folder gnuwin32\bin.
-
-     set PATH=%PATH%;%CD%\gnuwin32\bin
-     cd qtwebkit
-     set WEBKITOUTPUTDIR=%CD%/WebKitBuild
-     perl Tools\Scripts\build-webkit --qt --qmake=..\qtbase\bin\qmake.exe --install-libs=<install dir> --release --makeargs=%MAKEFLAGS%
-
-
  Build!
  ======