create top-level .qmake.super instead of .qmake.cache
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 08:50:10 +0000 (10:50 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2012 01:41:41 +0000 (03:41 +0200)
at this point, the cache is needed only to aggregate the modules,
not to "export" qtbase internals. the modules now have private caches
for "real" config data.

Change-Id: I4c70d220bbc054023710680545a04c171e238aff
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Joerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@nokia.com>
configure
qt.pro

index b0abf2e..ac7ac86 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -108,9 +108,5 @@ if (! -e ".qmake.cache") {
 
 chdir("$outpath");
 
-open QMAKE_CACHE, ">.qmake.cache" || die "Could not open .qmake.cache for writing!\n";
-print QMAKE_CACHE "include(\$\$PWD/qtbase/.qmake.cache)\n";
-close QMAKE_CACHE;
-
 $ret = system_v("$outpath/qtbase/bin/qmake $relpath/qt.pro");
 exit ($ret>>8);
diff --git a/qt.pro b/qt.pro
index b5a4bc0..a3bbcbe 100644 (file)
--- a/qt.pro
+++ b/qt.pro
@@ -1,3 +1,6 @@
+# Create the super cache so modules will add themselves to it.
+cache(, super)
+
 TEMPLATE      = subdirs
 
 module_qtbase.subdir = qtbase