qtwebkit: work around compile failure in npapi when using qpa master_201107081727
authorRohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2011 02:52:07 +0000 (12:52 +1000)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2011 07:24:12 +0000 (09:24 +0200)
The current version of qtwebkit used in qt5 does not work with Qt/QPA.
The problem is in the netscape plugin API's usage of QX11EmbedContainer.
Disable the netscape plugin API until qtwebkit in qt5 can be updated to
a fixed version.

Change-Id: I833bfff2f1b1059810206b4160494eb59734b5ea
Reviewed-on: http://codereview.qt.nokia.com/1337
Reviewed-by: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
qtwebkit.pri

index 05665e0..40ddf5b 100644 (file)
@@ -41,6 +41,10 @@ else:qtwebkit_tools_dir = Tools
 QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG =
 contains(CONFIG, release):!contains(CONFIG, debug_and_release): {QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG = --release}
 
+# npapi does not work for qpa, as of qtwebkit 81b8dac16049715b94dc36256bd9f433f7dfacc5 .
+# This should be reverted once npapi either works, or gracefully disables itself, for qpa.
+qpa:QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG += --no-netscape-plugin
+
 # The '+' is to make parallel "make" work across the script boundary.
 module_qtwebkit.commands = $${OPTI}$${SBC}cd qtwebkit && \
                            $$env_export \"WEBKITOUTPUTDIR=$$OUT_PWD/qtwebkit/WebKitBuild\" && $$GNUTOOLS \