Remove whole submodule section
authorMarius Storm-Olsen <marius.storm-olsen@nokia.com>
Wed, 4 May 2011 17:41:59 +0000 (12:41 -0500)
committerMarius Storm-Olsen <marius.storm-olsen@nokia.com>
Thu, 5 May 2011 15:38:31 +0000 (10:38 -0500)
Not removing the whole section will leave residue
sections in the config file when reinitiating the
submodules

Reviewed-by: axis
init-repository

index a0bef71..fc492ed 100755 (executable)
@@ -107,8 +107,8 @@ if (`git config --get submodule.qtbase.url`) {
     if ($force) {
         my @configresult = `git config -l`;
         foreach (@configresult) {
-            if (/(submodule\.[^.=]+\.url)=.*/) {
-                system_v("git config --unset $1");
+            if (/(submodule\.[^.=]+)\.url=.*/) {
+                system_v("git config --remove-section $1");
             }
         }
     } else {