Add ChangeLog template. stable_1377500040
authorFrederik Gladhorn <frederik.gladhorn@digia.com>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:00:20 +0000 (17:00 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Mon, 26 Aug 2013 06:52:03 +0000 (08:52 +0200)
Change-Id: Ic0dfc0180634b630ac1359298f3d251b3d23e0a7
Reviewed-by: Mitch Curtis <mitch.curtis@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard J. Moore <rich@kde.org>
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
.commit-template

index f793398..b7c00b8 100644 (file)
 #
 # Solicit reviewers. They still need to use the Gerrit frontend.
 #Reviewed-by: 
-
+#
+# Change log entry (see below for instructions).
+#[ChangeLog][][]
+#
 # ==[ Please wrap at 72 characters ]===================================|
 #
 # Remember to read http://wiki.qt-project.org/Commit_Policy
 #
+# Change log entry: If this commit adds a significant feature, fixes an
+# issue or contains a behavior change that is relevant to others,
+# add a change log entry. It can be multiple lines long and ends with an
+# empty newline.
+# Use the module name to indicate the area of the change e.g. [QtCore].
+# Optionally specify a class or subtopic [QtNetwork][QSslSocket].
+# Other common tags are: [General], [Important Behavior Changes],
+# [Platform Specific Changes][Windows][OS X][Linux/XCB].
+#
+# [ChangeLog][module][class/topic] description of the really important
+# change that was just made on several lines.