Add win_flex to the convenience GNU tools for the WebKit build on Windows master_201209122343
authorSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 09:01:55 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +0200)
The latest builds of ANGLE in WebKit require a version of flex that is newer
than what GnuWin32 can provide. The only distribution I've found that doesn't
pull in all of CygWin is winflexbison.

This patch adds the binary of it along with a README explaining the purpose
of this gnuwin32 directory altogether.

Change-Id: Ia00fa5d628891c9d4c30586f42274c7c602362ce
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@nokia.com>
gnuwin32/README [new file with mode: 0644]
gnuwin32/bin/win_flex.exe [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/gnuwin32/README b/gnuwin32/README
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c3a4306
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+This directory contains the Windows binaries of various tools such as bison
+from the GnuWin32 project (http://gnuwin32.sourceforge.net/). We've put them
+here for your convenience, as they are needed to build projects such as
+QtWebKit.
+
+Aside from GnuWin32 binaries this directory also contains a distribution of Win
+flex-bison project (http://sourceforge.net/projects/winflexbison/), which provides
+much newer ports of Flex and Bison than what GnuWin32 provides.
+
diff --git a/gnuwin32/bin/win_flex.exe b/gnuwin32/bin/win_flex.exe
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..39ef9a6
Binary files /dev/null and b/gnuwin32/bin/win_flex.exe differ