Revert "Check for a non-error, non-continue case." master_201209290226
authorJonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Sep 2012 04:51:37 +0000 (14:51 +1000)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 16:19:12 +0000 (18:19 +0200)
This reverts commit 6bd52260c811d7ad9eb74bde0db02f178bd40b47.
Running configure -help should not break builds by removing
.qmake.cache.

Change-Id: I9754ea891a445a9b67a1f9ad0adac85cb36338fe
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Joerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@digia.com>
configure

index 044e062..23dc503 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -90,21 +90,11 @@ if (! -e "$relpath/qtbase/configure") {
 
 ensureDir("$outpath/qtbase");
 chdir("$outpath/qtbase");
-if (-e ".qmake.cache") {
-    # Remove this so we can detect if configure finished properly
-    unlink ".qmake.cache";
-}
 my $ret = system_v("$relpath/qtbase/configure @ARGV");
 if ($ret != 0) {
     print "*** qtbase/configure exited with non-zero status.\n";
     exit ($ret>>8) ;
 }
-if (! -e ".qmake.cache") {
-    # Even though there was no error code, this file wasn't created
-    # so configure didn't finish properly. This is probably because
-    # the user passed -help
-    exit 0;
-}
 
 chdir("$outpath");