Follow the protocol requests for webkit (special treatment for internal) master_201207200002
authorLaszlo Papp <lpapp@kde.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 14:21:45 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 13:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
It is currently not possible to successfully run the init-repository script with
certain protocols, like "http", since those requests does not apply for
qtwebkit. Hence, the cloning of qtwebkit fails behind the corporate rules which
is against the original purpose of those command line options.

If the requested protocol is "internal", then the replacement of qtwebkit
should still be excluded since that would potentially cause breakages.

Change-Id: I738738f1c367cf1b4f18ffed05f37715a78e94ae
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
init-repository

index 21c4de0..b5696f7 100755 (executable)
@@ -454,7 +454,7 @@ sub git_set_submodule_config
 
         if ($protocol) {
             # WebKit is special, and has only external link.
-            if ($key ne 'qtwebkit') {
+            if (!($key eq 'qtwebkit' && $protocol eq 'internal')) {
                 # qt-labs projects are still hosted under qt internally.
                 if ($protocol ne 'http') {
                     $value =~ s,^git://gitorious\.org/qt-labs/,${url_base_for_protocol}qt/,;