Check for a non-error, non-continue case. master_201110071043
authorLincoln Ramsay <lincoln.ramsay@nokia.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 00:17:47 +0000 (10:17 +1000)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2011 00:29:16 +0000 (02:29 +0200)
There is at least one case in configure where it exist with a code of 0
but does not create .qmake.cache. Detect this and avoid continuing.

Change-Id: I0554991e5d4a50b7072494c080fa2c593e03b726
Reviewed-on: http://codereview.qt-project.org/6094
Reviewed-by: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com>
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
configure

index 0c3a268..40152ad 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -51,8 +51,18 @@ if (! -e "$relpath/qtbase/configure") {
 
 ensureDir("$outpath/qtbase");
 chdir("$outpath/qtbase");
+if (-e ".qmake.cache") {
+    # Remove this so we can detect if configure finished properly
+    unlink ".qmake.cache";
+}
 my $ret = system_v("$relpath/qtbase/configure @ARGV");
 exit $ret unless ($ret == 0);
+if (! -e ".qmake.cache") {
+    # Even though there was no error code, this file wasn't created
+    # so configure didn't finish properly. This is probaby because
+    # the user passed -help
+    exit 0;
+}
 
 chdir("$outpath");