don't uninit submodules before re-initing 96/92396/3
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 18:04:48 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
committerOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 18:29:04 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
git-submodule init will simply not touch the already initialized
submodules. this is just fine, as we'll overwrite the config entries
with our own urls (and remove the obsolete ones) afterwards anyway.

Change-Id: I6372bd48be9792e456899dc829226921990140c4
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
init-repository

index 4eaeb17..c2b2916 100755 (executable)
@@ -284,16 +284,7 @@ sub check_if_already_initialized
 
     # We consider the repo as `initialized' if submodule.qtbase.url is set
     if (qx(git config --get submodule.qtbase.url)) {
-        if ($self->{force}) {
-            my @configresult = qx(git config -l);
-            foreach (@configresult) {
-                # Example line: submodule.qtqa.url=git://gitorious.org/qt/qtqa.git
-                if (/(submodule\.[^.=]+)\.url=.*/) {
-                    $self->exe('git', 'config', '--remove-section', $1);
-                }
-            }
-        }
-        else {
+        if (!$self->{force}) {
             exit 0 if ($self->{quiet});
             print "Will not reinitialize already initialized repository (use -f to force)!\n";
             exit 1;