Updated WebKit to a newer snapshot that builds
authorSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 14:13:44 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 17:00:30 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
Also removed the --no-netscape-plugin part, because the WebKit build system
now detects whether it supports plugins or not (on X11 it sort of does).

Change-Id: I4aa4517d175de24efdf67593d9c6212ccb893086
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
.gitignore
qtwebkit
qtwebkit.pri

index 7bd3d3d..9dfd609 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,3 @@
 Makefile
+Makefile.qtwebkit
 .qmake.cache
index 1b91463..a89b2eb 160000 (submodule)
--- a/qtwebkit
+++ b/qtwebkit
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Subproject commit 1b914638db989aaa98631a1c1e02c7b2d44805d8
+Subproject commit a89b2ebb8e192c5e8cea21079bda2ee2c0c7dddd
index 515a5f7..3d51429 100644 (file)
@@ -41,10 +41,6 @@ else:qtwebkit_tools_dir = Tools
 QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG =
 contains(CONFIG, release):!contains(CONFIG, debug_and_release): {QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG = --release}
 
-# npapi does not work for qpa, as of qtwebkit 81b8dac16049715b94dc36256bd9f433f7dfacc5 .
-# This should be reverted once npapi either works, or gracefully disables itself, for qpa.
-qpa:QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG += --no-netscape-plugin
-
 # WebKit2 is not yet supported on Windows, so avoid trying to build it
 win32:QTWEBKIT_BUILD_CONFIG += --no-webkit2