Remove obsolete fix-webkit script master_201201110009
authorSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:20:46 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:00:30 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
Change-Id: I56aae1a6f311f92bda69ab7ad105b708a74d6613
Sanity-Review: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com>
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
fix-webkit [deleted file]

diff --git a/fix-webkit b/fix-webkit
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 813b203..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,36 +0,0 @@
-#!/usr/bin/perl
-
-use Cwd;
-use Cwd 'abs_path';
-use File::Basename;
-use File::Path;
-
-
-# Find SHA1 of commit before $subject, else empty string
-sub findWebKitSHA1
-{
-    my ($subject) = @_;
-    my @commits = `git rev-list --grep="$subject" HEAD~300..HEAD`;
-    if (@commits) {
-        my $commit = $commits[0];
-        chomp $commit;
-        $commit = `git rev-parse $commit~`;
-        chomp $commit;
-        return $commit;
-    }
-    return "";
-}
-
-my $current = dirname(abs_path($0));
-$current =~ s,\\,/,g;
-chdir("$current/qtwebkit");
-
-if (!findWebKitSHA1("Removed modular references after support for the flag was removed")) {
-    if (system("git am --ignore-whitespace $current/patches/qtwebkit/*.patch")) {
-        print("Applying webkit patches failed, retrying...\n");
-        system("git am --abort");
-        system("git am --ignore-whitespace $current/patches/qtwebkit/*.patch") and die("Could not apply patches");
-    }
-    chdir("..");
-    system("git commit -a -m \"Committed Qt Modularization patches to QtWebKit.\" --author \"axis <qt-info\@nokia.com>\"") and die("Could not commit to qt5 repository");
-}