Doc: specified how to install documentation stable_1375788997
authorNico Vertriest <nico.vertriest@digia.com>
Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:55:14 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 11:26:59 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
Added command "make install_docs"

Task-number: QTBUG-32212
Change-Id: Ic5bfd76bf7233565616b8c248ce3ccdeb05f8803
Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Smith <martin.smith@digia.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index b21547c..54f95bc 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -127,12 +127,13 @@ HOW TO BUILD QT5
  Documentation
  =============
 
- After the configure step, building the documentation is possible by running
+ After configuring and compiling Qt, building the documentation is possible by running
  "make docs".
- Example:
 
-    ./configure -prefix $PWD/qtbase -opensource
-    make docs
+ After having built the documentation, you need to install it with the following
+ command:
+
+    make install_docs
 
  The documentation is installed in the path set to $QT_INSTALL_DOCS.
  Running "qmake -query" will list the value of QT_INSTALL_DOCS.