remove outdated blurb about shadow builds being 2nd class citizens
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 19:01:11 +0000 (21:01 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 14:44:56 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
Change-Id: Iee86330dd182d346673b9b21f408d944709f2ce5
Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 89e9ee9..856b229 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -138,9 +138,6 @@ HOW TO BUILD QT5
  Hints
  =====
 
- Shadow builds are possible, but not as well tested/supported as in-source
- builds.
-
  The submodule repository qtrepotools contains useful scripts for
  developers and release engineers. Consider adding qtrepotools/bin
  to your PATH environment variable to access them.