don't tell people to add qtbase/bin to PATH
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 06:34:56 +0000 (08:34 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 14:45:11 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
there is no reason whatsoever to do this (any more).

Change-Id: Ib68c60ef137db0d68100f51a4efcaa27dd3c72e3
Reviewed-by: Yuchen Deng <loaden@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 8d12cfa..b1c97a4 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -43,7 +43,6 @@ HOW TO BUILD QT5
    -----------
 
      cd <path>/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-<version>
-     export PATH=$PATH:$PWD/qtbase/bin
      ./configure -prefix $PWD/qtbase -opensource -nomake tests
      make -j 4
 
@@ -55,7 +54,6 @@ HOW TO BUILD QT5
      path.
 
      cd <path>\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-<version>
-     set PATH=%PATH%;%CD%\qtbase\bin;
      configure -prefix %CD%\qtbase -opensource -nomake tests
      nmake // jom // mingw32-make