Fixed configure exiting with 0 exit code even on failure.
authorRohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 23:35:39 +0000 (09:35 +1000)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Thu, 15 Dec 2011 03:24:39 +0000 (04:24 +0100)
The return value from system() is an exit status (e.g. returned value
from waitpid) and needs to be shifted right by 8 bits to get an exit
code.

Change-Id: Ibbcc58491b27ef6d9d299427aeb78f57b41c92e2
Sanity-Review: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com>
Reviewed-by: João Abecasis <joao.abecasis@nokia.com>
configure

index 124248c..8518d1d 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ if (-e ".qmake.cache") {
     unlink ".qmake.cache";
 }
 my $ret = system_v("$relpath/qtbase/configure @ARGV");
-exit $ret unless ($ret == 0);
+exit ($ret>>8) unless ($ret == 0);
 if (! -e ".qmake.cache") {
     # Even though there was no error code, this file wasn't created
     # so configure didn't finish properly. This is probably because
@@ -71,4 +71,4 @@ print QMAKE_CACHE "include(\$\$PWD/qtbase/.qmake.cache)\n";
 close QMAKE_CACHE;
 
 $ret = system_v("$outpath/qtbase/bin/qmake $relpath/qt.pro");
-exit $ret;
+exit ($ret>>8);