try to make the ChangeLog template more inviting stable_1385821674
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 10:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Sat, 30 Nov 2013 14:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
move it even futher up and encourage integrating it into the rest of the
commit message.

Change-Id: I5aaa417a58d420c3d3a8d5ca80dcd9f265c64829
Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sahumada@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Mutz <marc.mutz@kdab.com>
Reviewed-by: Frederik Gladhorn <frederik.gladhorn@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
.commit-template

index 0aef528..813ca68 100644 (file)
@@ -4,10 +4,10 @@
 # ==[ Details: Describe what changed and explain why it changed ]======|
 
 
-# ==[ Footers: Uncomment and edit where applicable ]===================|
-#
 # Change log entry (see below for instructions).
 #[ChangeLog][][]
+
+# ==[ Footers: Uncomment and edit where applicable ]===================|
 #
 # One task per entry. Remember space after colon.
 #Task-number: 
@@ -22,7 +22,8 @@
 # Change log entry: If this commit adds a significant feature, fixes an
 # issue or contains a behavior change that is relevant to others,
 # add a change log entry. It can be multiple lines long and ends with an
-# empty newline.
+# empty newline. Try to integrate it into the flow of the commit message
+# to avoid redundancy.
 # Use the module name to indicate the area of the change e.g. [QtCore].
 # Optionally specify a class or subtopic [QtNetwork][QSslSocket].
 # Other common tags are: [General], [Important Behavior Changes],