leave makefile generation to the real configure stable_1373430753
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 13:14:30 +0000 (15:14 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 04:30:46 +0000 (06:30 +0200)
call it with the "secret" -top-level option, which shifts the makefile
generation one level up.

this makes the configure call the last thing we do, thus also avoiding
the problems we had with the -help switch (and the previous attempts at
fixing it).

Change-Id: I80ba4a09b260a140a9d1b976277c30fd1436b4d6
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
configure
configure.bat

index 9ba24b5..535bc9d 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -53,11 +53,5 @@ mkdir -p qtbase || exit
 echo "+ cd qtbase"
 cd qtbase || exit
 
-echo "+ $configure $@"
-"$configure" "$@" || exit 1
-
-echo "+ cd .."
-cd ..
-
-echo "+ qtbase/bin/qmake $srcpath"
-exec qtbase/bin/qmake "$srcpath"
+echo "+ $configure -top-level $@"
+exec "$configure" -top-level "$@"
index 7339568..d3bb977 100644 (file)
@@ -52,17 +52,10 @@ if not exist qtbase mkdir qtbase || exit /b 1
 echo + cd qtbase
 cd qtbase || exit /b 1
 
-echo + %configure% %*
-call %configure% %*
+echo + %configure% -top-level %*
+call %configure% -top-level %*
 set err=%errorlevel%
 
 cd ..
 
-if not %err% == 0 goto out
-
-echo + qtbase\bin\qmake %srcpath%
-qtbase\bin\qmake %srcpath%
-set err=%errorlevel%
-
-:out
 exit /b %err%