move changelog entry before the real footers
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:17:00 +0000 (18:17 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 13:44:55 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
the change-id will be added at the end, which will look just plain
stupid if the other "real" footers come above the changelog.
also, a smart log author would integrate the changelog entry into the
flow of the message, so further up in the template is more natural.

Change-Id: I053840a81ea62f2e0ad1bd133f2e7a2692a6f2d6
Reviewed-by: Frederik Gladhorn <frederik.gladhorn@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
.commit-template

index b7c00b8..0aef528 100644 (file)
@@ -6,15 +6,15 @@
 
 # ==[ Footers: Uncomment and edit where applicable ]===================|
 #
+# Change log entry (see below for instructions).
+#[ChangeLog][][]
+#
 # One task per entry. Remember space after colon.
 #Task-number: 
 #
 # Solicit reviewers. They still need to use the Gerrit frontend.
 #Reviewed-by: 
 #
-# Change log entry (see below for instructions).
-#[ChangeLog][][]
-#
 # ==[ Please wrap at 72 characters ]===================================|
 #
 # Remember to read http://wiki.qt-project.org/Commit_Policy