mirror/qt/qt5.git
9 years agoAdd new qtlocation module
Alex [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:26:44 +0000 (15:26 +1000)]
Add new qtlocation module

The module is not yet enabled as various other repos need
to be in place first.

9 years agoinit-repository: avoid failure when combining `--force' and mirrors
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 6 May 2011 07:12:16 +0000 (17:12 +1000)]
init-repository: avoid failure when combining `--force' and mirrors

Avoid a fatal error if the `mirror' remote already exists.

Reviewed-by: Sunil Thaha
Change-Id: Id6225fad265abb575f6f35f750ba7aed7729e0dc

9 years agoinit-repository: also create the staging remote for qt5
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 6 May 2011 05:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +1000)]
init-repository: also create the staging remote for qt5

Previously we were creating the staging remotes only for the submodules.

Reviewed-by: Keith Isdale
Change-Id: I0935ae1b14da1745ffff979248e952391586fcba

9 years agoImprove maintainability of init-repository script.
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 6 May 2011 00:52:54 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
Improve maintainability of init-repository script.

Make it object-oriented.

Document via pod and use pod2usage to implement `--help'.

Use Getopt::Long instead of hand-rolled argument parsing.

Make it pass `perlcritic -stern'.

Check the exit code of all commands.

Reviewed-by: Sunil Thaha
Reviewed-by: Lincoln Ramsay
Change-Id: Iac2a3358a05db7cdd953ba3d5396a8bb6bcfb44b

9 years agoDon't fog the $mirror
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:09:17 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
Don't fog the $mirror

WebKit mirror worked, but the general mirror was shadowed after
reorganizing code.

9 years agoMake sure -brisbane uses the 'internal' protocol
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:52:15 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Make sure -brisbane uses the 'internal' protocol

9 years agoAdd staging repos as 'staging' remote for each module
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:37:24 +0000 (09:37 -0500)]
Add staging repos as 'staging' remote for each module

Also fetch instead of clone, when repo is already populated.

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoMake printUsage more maintainable
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 01:14:50 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Make printUsage more maintainable

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -copy-objects option
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 21:07:30 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Add -copy-objects option

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -mirror and -mirror-webkit options
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 20:49:27 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Add -mirror and -mirror-webkit options

They also support using them as local mirrors, should you want
to do that instead of using -alternates

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -alternates option
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:44:57 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Add -alternates option

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoClean up options, add -http for public access
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:49:18 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
Clean up options, add -http for public access

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -ignore-submodules option
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:45:05 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Add -ignore-submodules option

Will make 'diff', 'fetch', 'pull' etc ignore the submodules
by default. You can still use --ignore-submodules=none to
override this, when really needed.

Very convenient when working with staging repos, instead of
what the qt5 repo dictate as the current module SHA1.

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoRemove whole submodule section
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:41:59 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Remove whole submodule section

Not removing the whole section will leave residue
sections in the config file when reinitiating the
submodules

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoIllegal->Unknown and show usage on wrong options
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:40:38 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
Illegal->Unknown and show usage on wrong options

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoCorrected typo.
axis [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Corrected typo.

Reviewed-by: Trust me
9 years agoRemoved qt3support.
axis [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:20:21 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Removed qt3support.

It will not be part of Qt5.

Reviewed-by: Marius Storm-Olsen
9 years agobuild system: use consistent target names for all modules
Rohan McGovern [Thu, 5 May 2011 05:20:33 +0000 (15:20 +1000)]
build system: use consistent target names for all modules

Force all top-level makefile rules to be named `module-$GITSUBMODULE',
including the addition of the missing qlalr and qtqa targets.

This naming convention must be upheld, otherwise there is no simple
way to programmatically build a single git submodule and all of its
dependencies.

Reviewed-by: Liang Qi
9 years agoDon't assume that commands succeed
Lincoln Ramsay [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 04:22:30 +0000 (14:22 +1000)]
Don't assume that commands succeed

Signed-off-by: axis <qt-info@nokia.com>
9 years agoWarn everywhere, not just Unix
Lincoln Ramsay [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 04:19:42 +0000 (14:19 +1000)]
Warn everywhere, not just Unix

use warnings; is the portable way of doing #!/usr/bin/perl -w
Also use strict; in init-repository.

Signed-off-by: axis <qt-info@nokia.com>
9 years agoUpdated to latest qtrepotools.
axis [Tue, 3 May 2011 10:53:13 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Updated to latest qtrepotools.

9 years agoAdded -ssh-protocol option for those with very restrictive firewalls.
axis [Tue, 3 May 2011 09:08:50 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Added -ssh-protocol option for those with very restrictive firewalls.

Reviewed by: Sergio Ahumada

9 years agoRemoved some debug prints and made sure that -no-update is respected.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Removed some debug prints and made sure that -no-update is respected.

Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada
9 years agoPrettified the usage screen.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:58:48 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Prettified the usage screen.

9 years agoAdd -brisbane-nokia-developer switch
Alan Alpert [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 06:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
Add -brisbane-nokia-developer switch

Uses the local mirrors to save a few hours on initial checkouts.

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoUpdated to latest qtrepotools version.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Updated to latest qtrepotools version.

9 years agoFixed outdated README contents.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fixed outdated README contents.

9 years agoAdd -no-update option to init script
Sergio Ahumada [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:25:41 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Add -no-update option to init script

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoUpdated qttools to a version that compiles without WebKit.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:29:24 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Updated qttools to a version that compiles without WebKit.

9 years agoAdd -no-webkit to init script
Alan Alpert [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 01:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +1000)]
Add -no-webkit to init script

9 years agoAvoided running the build-webkit script if it has not been cloned.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:07:48 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Avoided running the build-webkit script if it has not been cloned.

Reviewed by: Olivier Goffart

9 years agoFix shadowbuild
Olivier Goffart [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:05:53 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix shadowbuild

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoStopped running init-repository from configure.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 17:11:14 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Stopped running init-repository from configure.

It's unexpected that configure tampers with your git checkout.

9 years agoRemoved WebKit patches.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Removed WebKit patches.

They are not needed anymore after the patches were submitted to the
qtwebkit repository on gitorious.org.

9 years agoSwitched to using git protocol only.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 16:03:52 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Switched to using git protocol only.

Since we only reference CI-controlled repositories, there is no point
in using the ssh protocol and requiring an account.

qtwebkit is an exception, but they will anyway need SVN access.

9 years agoFixed public reference to qtrepotools.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 16:00:16 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Fixed public reference to qtrepotools.

9 years agoFixed public link to qlalr.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:41:56 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Fixed public link to qlalr.

9 years agoCommitted Qt Modularization patches to QtWebKit.
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:41:30 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Committed Qt Modularization patches to QtWebKit.

9 years agoCommitted dependency information to all modules.
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:35:47 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Committed dependency information to all modules.

9 years agoLong live the qt5 Qt repository
Qt by Nokia [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:34:00 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Long live the qt5 Qt repository