mirror/qt/qt5.git
9 years agoinit-repository: fixed `--help' with older Pod::Usage (OSX 10.6)
Rohan McGovern [Sun, 15 May 2011 23:52:17 +0000 (09:52 +1000)]
init-repository: fixed `--help' with older Pod::Usage (OSX 10.6)

Pod::Usage shipped on OSX 10.6 seems to stop printing the usage
message at the first `=headX'.  Refactor the documentation slightly to
take this into account.

9 years agoUpdate to latest qtbase master.
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 13 May 2011 02:04:56 +0000 (12:04 +1000)]
Update to latest qtbase master.

9 years agoRemove platform-specific logic for qtactiveqt module.
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 13 May 2011 00:13:24 +0000 (10:13 +1000)]
Remove platform-specific logic for qtactiveqt module.

For the sake of a uniform test procedure, it is cleaner to have
`make module-qtactiveqt' always working, but simply not building
anything on platforms where ActiveQt is not supported.

Without this, any test procedure for building Qt5 needs to be able
to know or determine that ActiveQt should only be built on Windows.

Reviewed-by: Jason McDonald
Change-Id: I3869bbacdc6598a764561a4b9f6042c49e6ffae8

9 years agoUpdated to latest version of qtrepotools.
axis [Thu, 12 May 2011 08:46:29 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Updated to latest version of qtrepotools.

It's necessary to make sure the git-qt-graft script works in a fresh
clone.

9 years agoupdate to the master branch in each submodules
Olivier Goffart [Wed, 11 May 2011 13:12:10 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
update to the master branch in each submodules

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Wed, 11 May 2011 05:30:13 +0000 (15:30 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  Add commit-template support

9 years agoAdd commit-template support
Alex [Wed, 11 May 2011 05:24:41 +0000 (15:24 +1000)]
Add commit-template support

Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Wed, 11 May 2011 02:39:23 +0000 (12:39 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  qtlocation: add to SUBDIRS, but do not (yet) compile it by default

9 years agoqtlocation: add to SUBDIRS, but do not (yet) compile it by default
Rohan McGovern [Tue, 10 May 2011 23:05:46 +0000 (09:05 +1000)]
qtlocation: add to SUBDIRS, but do not (yet) compile it by default

The previous method of adding qtlocation did not allow
`make module-qtlocation' to work.

Reviewed-by: Alex
Change-Id: I75caab75ddf8ed5800c75933097df297b0021c6c

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Tue, 10 May 2011 22:53:48 +0000 (08:53 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  init-repository: whitespace fix

9 years agoinit-repository: whitespace fix
Rohan McGovern [Tue, 10 May 2011 22:48:55 +0000 (08:48 +1000)]
init-repository: whitespace fix

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Tue, 10 May 2011 09:11:40 +0000 (19:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  Document how to install the grafts

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Olivier Goffart [Tue, 10 May 2011 09:04:50 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoDocument how to install the grafts
Olivier Goffart [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:41:41 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Document how to install the grafts

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:20:36 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  add .gitignore to qt5 root repo

9 years agoadd .gitignore to qt5 root repo
Alex [Tue, 10 May 2011 08:14:55 +0000 (18:14 +1000)]
add .gitignore to qt5 root repo

Needed since in source builds create Makefiles.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:33:13 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  Add new qtlocation module

9 years agoAdd new qtlocation module
Alex [Tue, 10 May 2011 05:26:44 +0000 (15:26 +1000)]
Add new qtlocation module

The module is not yet enabled as various other repos need
to be in place first.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Fri, 6 May 2011 07:27:05 +0000 (17:27 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  init-repository: avoid failure when combining `--force' and mirrors

9 years agoinit-repository: avoid failure when combining `--force' and mirrors
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 6 May 2011 07:12:16 +0000 (17:12 +1000)]
init-repository: avoid failure when combining `--force' and mirrors

Avoid a fatal error if the `mirror' remote already exists.

Reviewed-by: Sunil Thaha
Change-Id: Id6225fad265abb575f6f35f750ba7aed7729e0dc

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Fri, 6 May 2011 06:27:15 +0000 (16:27 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  init-repository: also create the staging remote for qt5

9 years agoinit-repository: also create the staging remote for qt5
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 6 May 2011 05:42:10 +0000 (15:42 +1000)]
init-repository: also create the staging remote for qt5

Previously we were creating the staging remotes only for the submodules.

Reviewed-by: Keith Isdale
Change-Id: I0935ae1b14da1745ffff979248e952391586fcba

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging
Qt Continuous Integration System [Fri, 6 May 2011 05:21:39 +0000 (15:21 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging

* 'master' of git://scm.dev.nokia.troll.no/qt/qt5-staging:
  Improve maintainability of init-repository script.

9 years agoImprove maintainability of init-repository script.
Rohan McGovern [Fri, 6 May 2011 00:52:54 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
Improve maintainability of init-repository script.

Make it object-oriented.

Document via pod and use pod2usage to implement `--help'.

Use Getopt::Long instead of hand-rolled argument parsing.

Make it pass `perlcritic -stern'.

Check the exit code of all commands.

Reviewed-by: Sunil Thaha
Reviewed-by: Lincoln Ramsay
Change-Id: Iac2a3358a05db7cdd953ba3d5396a8bb6bcfb44b

9 years agoDon't fog the $mirror
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 18:09:17 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
Don't fog the $mirror

WebKit mirror worked, but the general mirror was shadowed after
reorganizing code.

9 years agoMake sure -brisbane uses the 'internal' protocol
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 17:52:15 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
Make sure -brisbane uses the 'internal' protocol

9 years agoAdd staging repos as 'staging' remote for each module
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:37:24 +0000 (09:37 -0500)]
Add staging repos as 'staging' remote for each module

Also fetch instead of clone, when repo is already populated.

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoMake printUsage more maintainable
Marius Storm-Olsen [Thu, 5 May 2011 01:14:50 +0000 (20:14 -0500)]
Make printUsage more maintainable

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -copy-objects option
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 21:07:30 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
Add -copy-objects option

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -mirror and -mirror-webkit options
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 20:49:27 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Add -mirror and -mirror-webkit options

They also support using them as local mirrors, should you want
to do that instead of using -alternates

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -alternates option
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 19:44:57 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
Add -alternates option

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoClean up options, add -http for public access
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:49:18 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
Clean up options, add -http for public access

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoAdd -ignore-submodules option
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:45:05 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Add -ignore-submodules option

Will make 'diff', 'fetch', 'pull' etc ignore the submodules
by default. You can still use --ignore-submodules=none to
override this, when really needed.

Very convenient when working with staging repos, instead of
what the qt5 repo dictate as the current module SHA1.

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoRemove whole submodule section
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:41:59 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Remove whole submodule section

Not removing the whole section will leave residue
sections in the config file when reinitiating the
submodules

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoIllegal->Unknown and show usage on wrong options
Marius Storm-Olsen [Wed, 4 May 2011 17:40:38 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
Illegal->Unknown and show usage on wrong options

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoCorrected typo.
axis [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Corrected typo.

Reviewed-by: Trust me
9 years agoRemoved qt3support.
axis [Thu, 5 May 2011 14:20:21 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Removed qt3support.

It will not be part of Qt5.

Reviewed-by: Marius Storm-Olsen
9 years agobuild system: use consistent target names for all modules
Rohan McGovern [Thu, 5 May 2011 05:20:33 +0000 (15:20 +1000)]
build system: use consistent target names for all modules

Force all top-level makefile rules to be named `module-$GITSUBMODULE',
including the addition of the missing qlalr and qtqa targets.

This naming convention must be upheld, otherwise there is no simple
way to programmatically build a single git submodule and all of its
dependencies.

Reviewed-by: Liang Qi
9 years agoDon't assume that commands succeed
Lincoln Ramsay [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 04:22:30 +0000 (14:22 +1000)]
Don't assume that commands succeed

Signed-off-by: axis <qt-info@nokia.com>
9 years agoWarn everywhere, not just Unix
Lincoln Ramsay [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 04:19:42 +0000 (14:19 +1000)]
Warn everywhere, not just Unix

use warnings; is the portable way of doing #!/usr/bin/perl -w
Also use strict; in init-repository.

Signed-off-by: axis <qt-info@nokia.com>
9 years agoUpdated to latest qtrepotools.
axis [Tue, 3 May 2011 10:53:13 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Updated to latest qtrepotools.

9 years agoAdded -ssh-protocol option for those with very restrictive firewalls.
axis [Tue, 3 May 2011 09:08:50 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Added -ssh-protocol option for those with very restrictive firewalls.

Reviewed by: Sergio Ahumada

9 years agoRemoved some debug prints and made sure that -no-update is respected.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 14:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Removed some debug prints and made sure that -no-update is respected.

Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada
9 years agoPrettified the usage screen.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:58:48 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Prettified the usage screen.

9 years agoAdd -brisbane-nokia-developer switch
Alan Alpert [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 06:02:39 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
Add -brisbane-nokia-developer switch

Uses the local mirrors to save a few hours on initial checkouts.

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoUpdated to latest qtrepotools version.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Updated to latest qtrepotools version.

9 years agoFixed outdated README contents.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 13:16:48 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fixed outdated README contents.

9 years agoAdd -no-update option to init script
Sergio Ahumada [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 11:25:41 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Add -no-update option to init script

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoUpdated qttools to a version that compiles without WebKit.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:29:24 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Updated qttools to a version that compiles without WebKit.

9 years agoAdd -no-webkit to init script
Alan Alpert [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 01:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +1000)]
Add -no-webkit to init script

9 years agoAvoided running the build-webkit script if it has not been cloned.
axis [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:07:48 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Avoided running the build-webkit script if it has not been cloned.

Reviewed by: Olivier Goffart

9 years agoFix shadowbuild
Olivier Goffart [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:05:53 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix shadowbuild

Reviewed-by: axis
9 years agoStopped running init-repository from configure.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 17:11:14 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Stopped running init-repository from configure.

It's unexpected that configure tampers with your git checkout.

9 years agoRemoved WebKit patches.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Removed WebKit patches.

They are not needed anymore after the patches were submitted to the
qtwebkit repository on gitorious.org.

9 years agoSwitched to using git protocol only.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 16:03:52 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Switched to using git protocol only.

Since we only reference CI-controlled repositories, there is no point
in using the ssh protocol and requiring an account.

qtwebkit is an exception, but they will anyway need SVN access.

9 years agoFixed public reference to qtrepotools.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 16:00:16 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Fixed public reference to qtrepotools.

9 years agoFixed public link to qlalr.
axis [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 15:41:56 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Fixed public link to qlalr.

9 years agoCommitted Qt Modularization patches to QtWebKit.
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:41:30 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Committed Qt Modularization patches to QtWebKit.

9 years agoCommitted dependency information to all modules.
axis [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:35:47 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Committed dependency information to all modules.

9 years agoLong live the qt5 Qt repository
Qt by Nokia [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:34:00 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Long live the qt5 Qt repository